Unofficial Knight Cities Civic Tech Innovation Group


The Knight Foundation just announced a Knight Cities innovation challenge.

Are you based in one of the  26 Knight Communities? If yes, join us.

As an organization that serves the Knight community of Saint Paul directly and promotes information exchange and knowledge sharing on open government and civic technology innovation across multiple cities, we invite people and projects interested in exploring collaboration to join us.

Join in what? 

Let's figure that out.

E-Democracy is interested in exploring a joint proposal from innovators across multiple Knight Communities related to open government, civic engagement online, and civic technology.

Which cities are "Knight communities?"

"The 26 Knight cities include eight communities that have a resident program director: Akron, Ohio; Charlotte, N.C.; Detroit; Macon, Ga.; Miami; Philadelphia; St. Paul, Minn.; and San Jose, Calif. In 18 cities community foundations guide: Aberdeen, S.D.; Biloxi, Miss.; Boulder, Colo.; Bradenton, Fla.; Columbia, S.C.; Columbus, Ga.; Duluth, Minn.; Fort Wayne, Ind.; Gary, Ind.; Grand Forks, N.D.; Lexington, Ky.; Long Beach, Calif.; Milledgeville, Ga.; Myrtle Beach, S.C.; Palm Beach County, Fla.; State College, Penn.; Tallahassee, Fla.; and Wichita, Kan."

More ×

Not a member?

Join to become a member.

Already a member?

Sign in to post.


This group is public to view, but only members can post.

  • Steven Clift is the volunteer Forum Manager.
  • Members may post no more than 10 messages in a 24 hour period

Recently active

All 29 members

Loading the list of active members…